Cache County and Logan City set fireworks restrictions

A sign located at 600 W. 1000 N. warns people not to set off fireworks in restricted areas of Logan City.

It’s the warmest part of the year, it’s time to celebrate Utah’s birthday and there are many that honor the Beehive State’s birthday with fireworks. Beginning July 22-25 from 11 am to 11 pm (midnight on the 24th) the night skies are alive in the county with “bombs bursting in air.”

Logan city has multiple restricted areas and residents should be aware there is a map available on their website.

Logan: Restrictions below East Bench Closure – East of 1600 East and Gibbons Parkway, including North and South slopes of the Island area • East side of 1600 East from the North City Boundary to Hwy 89 • South side of Hwy 89, from 1600 East to 600 East, North side of Canyon Road from 600 East to 1600 East • South side of the Logan River from 1600 East to 1600 Center Street, the North side of Center street from the Logan River, East along Center Street than East on Cliffside Drive, then East on Quail Way to Gibbons Parkway. • East of Gibbons Parkway from Quail Way to South City Boundary Gravel Pit Closure • South side of North City Boundary from 1200 East to 1400 East • West side of 1400 East from the North City Boundary to 1000 North • North side of 1000 North from 1400 East to 1200 East • East side of 1200 North from 1000 North to North City Boundary West Closure • West side of 600 West from the North city boundary, to 200 South. • North side of 200 South from 600 West to 1000 West • West side of 1000 West from 200 South to the South city boundary North Closure • East side of 200 West from 1400 North to 1800 North • North side of 1800 North from 200 West to 600 West

Other cities and towns in Cache County have weighed in, as well, with fireworks restrictions in their areas:

Amalga: No Firework Restrictions.

Cache County: All unincorporated areas.

Clarkston: No Firework Restrictions.

Cornish: All areas within Cornish city limits.

Hyde Park: All areas east of 400 East.

Hyrum: No Firework Restrictions.

Lewiston: All areas east of 800 East and all areas west of 2400 West.

Millville: All areas east of 500 East and all areas east of 550 East.

Newton: No Firework Restrictions.

Nibley: All areas east of Highway 165.

North Logan: All areas east of 1600 East.

Paradise: No Firework Restrictions.

Providence: All areas within Providence City limits that are outside of the red line. (See map) Fireworks are also prohibited in any mountainous, bush-covered, or forested areas; and, any undeveloped wildland or land being used for agricultural purposes within the red line.

Richmond: All areas east of 300 East and North of 500 North.

River Heights: No Firework Restrictions.

Smithfield: All areas north of Center Street and east of 200 East. All areas South of Center Street and East of 800 East.

Trenton: No Firework Restrictions.

Wellsville: All areas west of 200 West and south of 900 South.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.