Workman wins Franklin County primary for District 2 Commissioner

By an 11-vote margin Scott Workman has held on to his seat as Franklin County Commissioner in District 2. He received 664 votes in Tuesday’s Primary election with one challenger, Dave Bosen, receiving 653.

There were two other challengers with Joseph Steele getting 373 votes and Steve Stevens 196. Workman has served one four-year term on the commission and the term begging January 1st is for two years.

There were no challengers for the other positions that included Incumbents Shauna Geddes (Clerk), Jase Cundick (Assessor), Jeanette McKay (Treasurer) and Boyd Burbank (Commissioner in District 1).

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!