Mayor Watts to give annual State of the City address Jan. 4

This is a quiet week at Logan’s city hall but the first municipal council of the new year will be held on January 4th. That is when Mayor Randy Watts will be giving his annual State of the City address. A new municipal judge, David Marx, will be sworn in and council member Herm Olsen will take over as council chairman. Three of the five members of the municipal council, Jay Monson, Laraine Swenson and Herm Olsen, all have terms expiring in 2011.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!