10th Anniversary Hats Off News Release

The Cache Education Foundation is pleased to announce the 10th Anniversary of its annual Hats Off Teacher Award Program. Hats Off Teacher Awards recognize and reward outstanding teachers in the Cache County School District who exemplify excellence in their profession and inspire students to love learning. Teachers are nominated by their colleagues, parents, students, as well as community members. Recipients are selected by a committee consisting of donors, former teachers, parents, and Cache Education Foundation Board Members.This year, because of generous local businesses, each recipient will receive a $250 classroom contribution as well as a $500 personal award. Donors for 2009 include: Alliance Capital, Cache Title, Cache Valley Bank, Dell Loy and Lynette Hansen Charitable Support Trust, Farmers Insurance, Hickman Land Title, Northern Title, Pepperidge Farm, Richard Thurston, USU Charter Credit Union, and Zions Bank. The 12 outstanding educators for the 2009 award are: Rod Buttars Willow Valley Middle School Arlene Churchill Mountain Crest High School Sandy Curtis Nibley Elementary Brittany Foster South Cache Kaye Jacobson River Heights Elementary Rocky Maughan Mountainside Elementary Karen Merritt Mountainside Elementary Rebecca Olson Providence Elementary Patti Seeholzer River Heights Elementary Jennifer Whipple South Cache Teri White Mountainside Elementary Sherilyn Wilson Summit/Greenville Elementary

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!